Retrieving Typed Messages

Once a message is removed or deleted from Messages it no longer exists with the ability to retrieve. You can make some changes going forward so that you can begin to access a previous day's history.

If you need to save typed messages received at your local workstation follow these steps:
Go to your BlueNote Endpoint, choose Menu > Options > General. Then un-check the box that states "Run Daily Maintenance."

If this setting is already unchecked but your computer is not saving history from previous days, you'll need to rebuild your message database so that it can start saving messages again.

To rebuild your message history:
At your BlueNote Endpoint, choose Menu > Options > Advanced > Delete Message Database and follow the prompt to Delete. This will allow the program to start saving your messages once again.